Melksham

Melksham TIC OfficeMelksham is ideally located alongside the A350 one of the main gateways to the magnificent Wiltshire countryside. It is loved by people who enjoy walking, cycling and boating along the lanes, byways and canals of our beautiful Wiltshire county whilst visiting Wiltshire’s World Heritage sites and its stately homes and gardens such as Bowood, Longleat, Chalfield Manor and Lacock. Or perhaps walking or cycling along the excellently restored Kennet & Avon canal system. It is the ideal satellite base for visitors seeking reasonable, inexpensive accommodation, and camping sites along with good eating-out facilities; it is within easy travelling distance of the Georgian grandeur of the historic City of Bath, the beautiful villages of Lacock and Castle Combe and the splendour of the Cotswolds.

Opening Hours

Melksham Tourist Information Christmas Opening Hours

Wednesday 23rd December 9:30 -1.00

Thursday 24th December CLOSED

Friday 25th December CLOSED

Saturday 26th December CLOSED

Monday 28th December CLOSED

Tuesday 29th December 10.00 -2.00

Wednesday 30th December 9.30 – 1.00

Thursday 31st December CLOSED

Friday 1st January CLOSED

Saturday 2nd January 10.00 – 1.00